top of page
  • Deep Purple is a British rock band that was formed in Hertfordshire, England in 1968. The group is known for their unique blend of hard rock, heavy metal, and classical music, which was especially prominent in their early years.

    The original lineup of Deep Purple consisted of Ritchie Blackmore on guitar, Jon Lord on keyboards, Ian Paice on drums, Rod Evans on vocals, and Nick Simper on bass. This lineup released three albums before undergoing a major change in personnel, with Ian Gillan and Roger Glover replacing Evans and Simper on vocals and bass, respectively.

    It was with this new lineup that Deep Purple achieved their greatest commercial success, with the release of the iconic album "Machine Head" in 1972. The album featured the hit singles "Smoke on the Water" and "Highway Star," which helped to cement the band's reputation as one of the leading hard rock acts of the era.

    Throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s, Deep Purple continued to release a string of successful albums and tour extensively around the world. Despite several lineup changes over the years, the band has maintained a dedicated fanbase and remains a highly respected and influential force in the world of rock music. Some of their other well-known songs include "Child in Time," "Hush," and "Perfect Strangers."


    Deep Purple

    • All our prints are printed on high end professional photographic archival papers (matt/gloss) using long life inks.


      Framed in a generic plain black frame with acrylic front protection and acid free mount.


      Unframed prints are mounted in an acid free and FSC Certified mount with backing board.


    • Choose your own favourite albums, and have them in what ever order you like.

      If you would like to discuss your choices further, please contact us directly or with email.

    bottom of page